YWCA Leadership Team

Charisse Mitchell – CEO

Tom Cottrell – Chief Programming Officer

Rebecca Diffin – Director, Domestic Violence Supportive Housing Services

Femi Fadayomi – Chief Operating Officer

Patti Haist – Director, Crisis Intervention Services and Regional Outreach Coordinator

Kelli Langan-Pfister – Director, Development and Communications

Hannah Nelson – Director, Prevention and Empowerment Services

Eileen McKeever – Director, Domestic Violence Crisis Services

Mary Schroeder – Director, Finance

Nicole Villanueva – Practice Manager


YWCA Board of Directors

YWCA West Central Michigan board members are elected to serve terms of three years and are charged with the governance and oversight of the organization. Potential members are identified by the YWCA Board Development Committee – a rotating group of community leaders, long-time YWCA volunteers, and board members – for consideration by the current board of directors. New members are selected based on a proven commitment to the YWCA mission – Eliminating racism; Empowering women and girls; Promoting peace, justice, freedom, and dignity for all — and their ability to support the organization as it works to meet that mission.


2019-20 Fiscal Year

Lonna Wiersma – President
India Manns – Vice President
Peggy Bishop – Treasurer
Cindy Rogowski – Secretary

Veronica Bradford
Lauren Davis
Barbara Griffin
Julia Guevara
Sara Hendrix
Jessie Jones
Lisa Kreager
Michelle LaJoye-Young
Kelley Root
Charisse Mitchell – CEO